Ten Songs I Love (Right Now)


Happy Friday! It’s been another crazy week. Japan got hit with another 7.0 magnitude quake, the U.S has been experiencing crazy weather changes (thank global warming), there could possibly be a serial killer on the east coast, Barry Bonds may go to jail for lying, and scientists may have found the nails used in Jesus’s to nail Him to the cross. Work and school have probably been a drag and if you’ve been keeping up with the blog, the posts have been pretty heavy.

Have no fear though! It’s Friday! Tomorrow is Saturday! And Sunday comes afterward! (Okay readers, I’ll stop giving Rebecca Black a hard time.) In honor of the weekend, I decided to dedicate this post to the ten songs I can’t get enough of right now. P.S. I know most the videos don’t work, but just watch them on YouTube if you want to hear.

10. Britney Spears Hold it Against Me

Don’t hold it against me that I like this song. It’s pretty catchy and it looks like Britney is back on her A game with this single and Til the World Ends.

9. Dr. Dre featuring Eminem and Sykler Grey – I Need a Doctor

I love Dr. Dre and it’s about time he got back on the scene. I love everything about this song.

8. Wynter Gordon- Dirty Talk

Very dancable and fun. And of course who doesn’t like dirty talk 😉

7. Depeche Mode – People are People

LOVE the instruments and the song asks a very good question. If we’re all people, if we all share so much in common, why are we fighting and hating one another?

6. Madonna -Like a Prayer

I don’t really like Madonna, but c’mon this song’s a classic. How could I not love it.

5. Foo Fighters – Rope

It’s been about 4 years since the Foo Fighters have released new material. In my opinion, it was well worth the wait. “Wasting Light” was released April 12 and it doesn’t disappoint. Buy it! After you finish reading this of course.

4. Rihanna – S&M

Okay, not going to lie. I wasn’t really a fan of this song at first, especially because of the music video. But after listening to it a couple of times it grew on me and I can’t get enough of it.

3. Billy Idol- Rebel Yell

I don’t care what anyone says, I love Billy Idol. This song is a true reminder of what rock and roll was about. Being bad ass, partying and sex.

2. Enrique Iglesias featuring Ludacris- Tonight (I’m Loving You)

Yes, Enrique, you are being rude. But luckily I don’t mind.

1. Twisted Sister – We’re Not Gonna Take It

Yes, that’s right, We’re Not Going to Take It is at the top of my list right now. (As random as it may be.) But hey, every rebel needs a theme song.

Honorary Mention: Since the blog is doing pretty well, I decided to use this opportunity to help a friend out. He’s entered into a contest to record and perform with Brisco in Miami. All you need to do is follow this link and vote for his single every day. (Be sure to rate it a 5.) You can vote via Facebook and Twitter. Here’s the link. http://www.coast2coastmixtapes.com/audiodetail.aspx?audioid=33581 Thanks for rating and voting guys!

Thanks for reading. Hope you enjoyed the list and have a great weekend!

Talk to me!

