Happy New Years


Almost everywhere you go for the next few weeks or so, you’ll hear people talking about how 2012 is going to be their year. All the mistakes, trials and tribulations of the previous year are behind them and they are reborn! A new year a new ______________! While I hate to rain on anyone’s parade, just because the date on the calendar changed doesn’t mean that you have. We’re humans, not phoenixes. Most of us don’t come out the fire reborn. Despite that, there’s no reason we can’t try.

A new year, a new me?

In the spirit on the year and new beginnings, I decided to come up with a few resolutions for myself.  It may be clichéd, but it’s always good to have goals to keep yourself on track.

Quit drinking soda: I’ve been a heavy soda drinker for about a year now and decided it’s time to cut back. After all, sodas are nothing but empty calories. It’ll help me lose weight and improve my overall health.

Lose 20 pounds: Although it really isn’t noticeable, I gained a lot of weight. I’ve tried to lose it before and found myself in situations where I couldn’t keep up with the strict regime I needed to. I’m gonna try to shed some of the weight off which will help boost my self-confidence and improve my health.

Blog regularly: I took two long hiatuses since starting this blog last year. Not exactly the best way to make something (if anything) happen with this. I’m going to try to blog more frequently with top-notch content so get ready for it!

Do better at work: Improving my sales at work will help me do most of these things.

Get a car: I need it. I want it. So I best start saving up again to get one.

Well folks, there you have it! Happy new year! I’ll leave you with this video from up and coming comedian Spoken Reasons.

Talk to me!

