A Simple Question


Happy Tuesday readers! Today’s post is a personal one from my majestic daily life. I wrote it over the weekend. If you’re interested, read on. If not, come back Thursday. Enjoy!

My weekend started out like any other weekend. I was trying to figure out what to do with it. By the time I got home from work and got my belly full Friday night, I knew there was no way I was going back out to do anything unless I had already prearranged it. So I spent the evening setting up plans for next weekend (my very awesome wing woman will  be home and we’re going to f***k shit up. Okay, not really. But we’re going out and having a good time!) and tried to set up something for Saturday. Well, I did end up setting up something. A friend of a friend needed someone to hang out with, someone to have fun with. I’m always a good time and someone to hang out so I agreed. I had some reservations about it, but at least it was something to do.

Yeah no

Anyway, fast forward to Saturday. It’s confirmation time. Suddenly the conversation started getting a little raunchy and it turns out we were not on the same page. So needless to say, on Saturday night I rented some movies and typed up this blog post for  you guys. Yay!

What I really wanna know though is this: When the hello kitty did “hanging out” and “fun” become synonyms for blow job? Was there some memo that was sent out that I wasn’t aware of? I’m sure someone would have told me by now. Someone surely would have spoken up and said “hey, just so you know hanging out and fun are a new way of saying blow job.” None of that happened. Maybe I’m crazy or just behind in the times.

Now I can admit, if you’re hanging out  with your boyfriend or a guy you like, the odds of things getting physical increases significantly. BUT hanging out means just that. Spending time together, watching a movie, TV, laughing, joking, and having fun. If getting physical/sexual while you’re hanging out happens, that is a separate event and you better thank your lucky stars.

I just don’t get it. *le sigh*. See ya Thursday.

Talk to me!

