Holiday Hangover


Hello readers! I hope you had a good Christmas! To all those who celebrate Hanukkah and Kwanzaa I hope those celebrations are going well too!

Christmas was interesting for me this year. I wasn’t very excited for it to come, and I was kind of glad it was gone.

Christmas Eve I had breakfast with a friend and ran last-minute errands for my mom. I was supposed to hang out with another friend, but that didn’t work out so well. You ever go to hang out with someone and you almost automatically wished you canceled? Yeah. It was that kind of thing. But what happened there is enough for another post. I ended up going to a store not far from the house to get everything. I came home and helped move stuff so we could finally put up and decorate the Christmas tree. (I also wrapped presents.) The tree was up and decorated by midnight. I think I was an elf in a past life.

Christmas was good. I didn’t want anything big this year. I got lots of movies, some Hello Kitty swag, a nice butterfly necklace, pocket dart set, and a pair of jeans. We mostly just watched movies and relaxed. Of course we did the big Christmas dinner. Ham, sweet potatoes, mashed potatoes, corn, rolls, and two different kinds of cake. Yum. And that was Christmas.

I’m kind of glad to see the holidays go. I just wasn’t in the mood for it. I’ve just wanted to do nothing but sit and relax the last few days. This lovely weather we’ve had in Jersey the last couple days hasn’t helped either.

But now New Years is coming up and I’m not sure what type of plans, if any, I’d like to make. I’m not really feeling a bar or a club because of all the people. If I do decide to do something it will probably be very low-key. I don’t know.

What are you guys doing for New Years? Anyone else have a holiday hangover? Comment below! 

Talk to me!

