I Won an Award


Hey you guys! Hope you are all having a great Saturday. I haven’t really been around lately (will make a post about that Mondayish). Anyway, I just wanted to tell you guys I won my first award! I just wanted to thank anyone who has read or commented and spread the word about me. Without further ado, onto the award!

The Shine On Award 

The rules:

◦Link back to the blogger that nominated you
◦Post the badge on your blog
◦Answer the questions give to you
◦Nominate five bloggers who shine a little light in your day and be sure to notify them
◦Ask the nominees ten questions

Here’s the Q and A part.

Q:Why do you think you *SHIMMER*? Don’t feel the need to be modest; you’ve been nominated for the Shine On Award for blog’s sake!

A:  Hmmm, this is a hard one. Well, I think it’s my versatility. Nothing’s off limits with me (when it comes to writing anyway haha).

Q: What’s the quality you look for most in a friend?

A: Trustworthiness. I can’t be friends with someone I don’t trust.

Q: Biggest pet peeve?

A: When people ALWAYS flake out on plans! Things happen and plans have to be canceled sometimes, but it shouldn’t be EVERY single time or when it’s something that you really don’t wanna do.

Q: Why did you first start blogging?

A: I was unemployed and looking for a job and a lot of the writing ones were asking about blogging and WordPress experience so I looked into it. I also had a lot of pent up emotions at the time and thought this was the perfect outlet.

Q: If you were offered one wish for anything you wanted, would you take it?

A: As long as they’re wasn’t a catch. (Like on that horrible movie The Box for example.)

Q: Favorite time of year?

A: Spring!

Q: Is/was school a good experience for you?

A:  I got a lot of shit in high school because  I didn’t belong to a clique. I hung out with whoever I wanted to and did whatever I wanted to. Some people didn’t like that. But overall I had great friends and great experiences. My freshman year of college was a little hard because I was so far away from home, but I made great friends and had the most amazing time. When I was in school the first half of my sophomore year, it was extremely difficult, but I had great friends to support me and a few good times too.

Q: Describe your best friend in a few words.

A: My girl best friend is quiet, sarcastic and caring. My guy best friend is funny, supportive, and crazy lol. Love em both!

Q: Describe your archenemy someone you don’t get along with in a few words.

A: She thinks she’s a gorgeous princess and the world owes her a living.

Q: If you could pick one super power, what would it be?

A: Flying would be cool.

My Nominees

1. Depression Time: He’s a very cool guy who writes about mental health issues like depression and new therapies. I’m a big fan.

2: Hollis Plample: Some of the funniest cartoons around.

3. I Am Simply Tia: Amazing food blog! Awesome recipes.

4: The War in My Brain: A great blog about a girl living with OCD.

5: Philosopher Mouse of the Hedge: Great musings on life, nature, and people.

Special shout out and thanks to my nominator Sarah K who writes amazing blog posts herself!

My Questions for the Nominees

1. Why did you start blogging?

2. What inspires you?

3. What do you like best about blogging?

4. What do you hate about blogging?

5. What else do you like to do?

6. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

7. What type of music do you listen to?

8. Is there anything special you want to do before you die?

9. What couldn’t you live without?

10. Do you have any regrets?

Thanks again to Sarah K for nominating me! And thanks for reading!

9 thoughts on “I Won an Award

  1. My goodness I’m so honored that you would mention me. I enjoyed reading those fun facts about you. Freshman year was really rough for me but for other reasons. I went to school in NY which is 3000 miles from my Caribbean island. It was hell during the winter.

    Thanks again for nominating me. Have a great weekend.

  2. So honored to be included!
    Love your answers to the questions ( interesting how many bloggers started when looking for a job – it is a great way to brush up those writing skills. And you are right, so many jobs involved familiarity with social media/blogging.)
    Thanks again….and must put on my thinking cap with these questions!)

Talk to me!

