Today I Don’t Feel Like Writing ANYTHING


I think every writer encounters this problem. You know you should write something. There are things that you need to write. But there are so many other things you’d rather do. Take a walk, exercise, order food, play Candy Crush Saga, Facebook stalk your friends and neighbors. You know, that kind of thing.

As soon as I typed that paragraph the electric went out so effectively I got my wish. But I was bored out my mind so I just read and whatnot.

I think that’s it for today. Sorry for the lackluster post, but I really do need to finish my third draft of Madness since my night is a bust and I’m kind of pissed off right now. I’ll tell you guys about it tomorrow maybe.

 

2 thoughts on “Today I Don’t Feel Like Writing ANYTHING

  1. It’s called refilling the well, sweetheart, and all writers (and other creative types) need to do it on a regular basis. If you don’t, your stuff will be stale and dull and you’ll grow bored and angry with all of it.
    Nothing wrong with a day (or night) off 🙂

Talk to me!

