31 Day Blog Challenge/Day 1


Hey guys! I’m no longer on my deathbed and was able to sit up and actually do some blogging.

I saw a fellow blogger, Kristen, doing this challenge and it sounded  fun so I decided to do it too. To view Kristen’s blog and her progress with the challenge, click here.

Day 1 of the challenge is to put up an introduction and a recent photo so here it goes!

921566_10151486393763283_409429594_o

My name’s Tinika, but I go by a thousand other nicknames. I’m 22 years young. I have my insurance license and currently work as a benefit counselor. In addition to that, I do freelance writing. Currently I’m working on self publishing my first novel. I have a couple of other projects in mind, but I’m waiting until my baby is squared away before I start those.

I love movies, music, writing (of course), and my family and friends! Good friends, good food, good music (and the occasional long island ice tea) are my definition of a good time. I love to laugh and have fun.

Well, that’s it for day 1 you guys! If you think this challenge is cool, feel free to join. I’d love to learn more about you guys!

Talk to me!

