Day 16: What’s at The Top of My Bucket List


62ab6-challenge

Here’s another confession for you readers. I HATE bucket lists. As a matter of fact, I hate lists in general. Grocery lists, supply lists, checklists. They all drive me crazy!

Don’t get me wrong. Lists are a great way to keep organized and help you keep track of things. They give you a visual and a timeline. But the moment I see something such as a checklist or a supply list, I dread the activity and want nothing to do with it. I’m not sure why. Maybe I’m just a shiftless, disorganized lay about. Who knows.

Anyway, since I’m very resistant to lists, I don’t have a bucket list. Of course there are things I’d like to do before “kicking the bucket”, but I never put enough thought into make an actual list or really sat down to think about it.

I would definitely like to visit Australia again. I don’t remember exactly how I old I was when I went. I was either entering 8th grade or 9th. I had a great time, but I would love to experience it now as an adult. It would amazing to do adult things like go to bars and clubs and flirt with handsome Australian men.

 

7 thoughts on “Day 16: What’s at The Top of My Bucket List

  1. I’m with you on this one! I’ve never made a bucket list and don’t intend to so it will be interesting when I get to this day in the challenge. . .! 🙂 x

  2. Just be careful with some of those “adult” experiences! Bars and alcohol and “exciting” new guys don’t always work out as some “adults” plan!

    Jeff

      1. Not to sound like a “parent,” just a concerned person, one to another! I’ve made one or two mistakes myself testing out those “adult” wings…we all have!

        Enjoy your day…

        Jeff

Talk to me!

