Day 17: My Proudest Moment


62ab6-challenge

I’ve had a lot of moments in my life where I was proud of myself, but I think the moment I’m most of  proud is surviving my first year of college.

I was a thousand miles from home, I didn’t know anyone in the city, and I felt guilty for leaving my mom when she was sick. I was worried about fitting in at a HBCU (historically black  college) and making friends. I was worried about getting good grades.

All my worries were for nothing. I fit in fine. I made lots of good friends and got good grades. It was an extremely positive experience for me and I’m glad it went well.

2 thoughts on “Day 17: My Proudest Moment

Talk to me!

