Day 27: My Favorite Recipe


The recipe I decided to share with you guys is Taco Casserole. This is my signature dish. I make it whenever I want to impress someone or for parties and whatnot. It’s a real crowd pleaser.

The recipe I use for this dish is in a cookbook my mom got me when I moved into an apartment. I was too lazy to copy it from the book and decided to search for it online. I’m not sure if the recipe is the same, but they’re pretty close.

This isn’t exactly how I make it. I add pepper and chili powder to the ground beef. I also don’t use corn chips or the sour cream unless I put the sour cream on the side when it’s finished. You can also add tomatoes, lettuce, beans, whatever you like with your tacos on top or the mix.

To view the website, go here!

  • Prep: 25 min. Bake: 25 min.
  • Yield: 8 Servings

Ingredients

  • 1 tube (8 ounces) refrigerated crescent rolls
  • 2 cups crushed corn chips, divided
  • 1-1/2 pounds ground beef
  • 1 can (15 ounces) tomato sauce
  • 1 envelope taco seasoning
  • 1 cup (8 ounces) sour cream
  • 1 cup (4 ounces) shredded cheddar cheese

Directions

  • Unroll crescent dough into a rectangle; press onto the bottom and 1 in. up the sides of a greased 13-in. x 9-in. baking dish. Seal seams and perforations. Sprinkle with 1 cup of chips; set aside.
  • In a large skillet, cook beef over medium heat until no longer pink; drain. Stir in tomato sauce and taco seasoning; bring to a boil. Reduce heat; simmer, uncovered, for 5 minutes. Spoon over chips. Top with sour cream, cheese and remaining chips.
  • Bake, uncovered, at 350° for 25-30 minutes or until crust is lightly browned. Yield: 8 servings.

62ab6-challenge

 

2 thoughts on “Day 27: My Favorite Recipe

Talk to me!

