Where Have YOU Been?


Hey guys! Sorry I’ve been MIA (missing in action) all week. I was hoping to have something up yesterday, but I didn’t have a chance to finish anything and didn’t get home until late. Anyway, I figured I’d make it up to you guys by posting today and letting you know what’s going on with my life. Sorry if you don’t like these kinds of posts. I will have regular content back on Monday.

Anyway, without further ado, here’s what happened this week!

Tuesday

Monday night I attempted to write a post for Tuesday, but nothing was coming out the way I wanted so I figured I’d start fresh Tuesday morning. Tuesday morning rolled around and I was in an extreme amount of pain. My stomach had been bothering me all weekend and it kept getting worse and worse. I ended up sitting in the ER for 6 hours that night. They ran 6 tests, half of them having nothing to do with my stomach. The test results were inconclusive so they gave me some pain pills and sent me on my way. I was super pissed and will NEVER go that hospital again. On the flip side, it did inspire a short story I hope to have for you guys in the near future.

Thursday 

Yesterday was a really exciting and fun day. In the morning I recorded my interview for The Author Show to help promote Madness. For those of you unfamiliar with it, it gives authors a chance to talk about their books and a little about themselves. The host, Don McCauley, was really nice and understanding. It was my first time being interviewed EVER and I was super nervous, but I think I did pretty well. I think I may have only said one stupid thing, which is good.

To request to be interviewed on The Author Show go here! It was a great experience and hopefully it will increase Madness’s exposure to readers.

After that I packaged up a few copies of Madness to ship of to a few people who were interested in it.

After I mailed the packages, I headed over to the office where a few of my friends were working to sign and sell some copies. I got lots of congratulations and hugs. I hung out there for a bit and then we went to lunch. It was great seeing everyone. I hadn’t seen them in months so it felt good to catch up and have their support.

I came home for a bit then went to go see the Lego movie. It was awesome! If you haven’t seen it yet, I recommend you do.

So that’s where I’ve been. Sorry for disappearing! See you Monday!

Talk to me!

