Awesome List


Hey guys! I decided to start a new series of posts where I periodically tell you about some of the things I find awesome. I hope you like it and as always, if there’s something that you find awesome or not so awesome, let me know in the comments section. It may make an appearance on another list. 

The Lego Movie: Everything is awesome about the Lego Movie. It’s funny, smart, and visually stunning. Although there are lots of gags and jokes for kids, there’s also some really good zingers and social commentary for adults. If you haven’t seen it yet, you really should.

In This Moment: A few years ago I was introduced to In This Moment when their single Blood came out. I kind of forgot about them until I heard one of their new songs, Whore on the radio. I really like this band because they’re heavy hitting and in your face, but melodic at the same time.

This Shirt: How can you not love Patrick making this face riding a sloth in space? You can’t.

Camp Takota: I had my doubts about how good this would be. Although filled with YouTube heavy hitters, I was unsure how great the quality or plot would be. Thankfully I was pleasantly surprised. It was the right amount of tender and funny with great production quality and acting.

Hot Chocolate: How can anyone hate chocolate, especially during these last few weeks of winter?

Chick-fil-a Strawberry Milkshakes: Chic-Fil-A milkshakes taste like they come from heaven. I usually go for the cookies and cream, but decided to switch it up with strawberry one trip. No regrets.

Vista Print: I’m completely sold on Vista Print! They have business cards, posters, postcards and tons of other promotional and marketing products for cheap. There are hundreds of templates to choose from too. If you don’t like any of them, you can always design and upload your own.

Happy by Pharell Williams: This is such an awesome, feel good song. You can’t help but sing and dance along.

Spike in My Veins by Korn: This song reminds me of Korn’s glory days. Some critics and listeners have called the song and video an attempt to become relevant in 2014, I like it. Despite leader singer Jonathan Davis’s conspiracy theories, he does have a point. People would rather talk about Kim and Kanye than what’s going on with the world.

Now You See Me: Saw this movie over the weekend and it was great! Elaborate magic tricks, Morgan Freeman and of course the easy on your eyes Dave Franco and Jesse Eisenberg.

What did you guys find awesome this month? Let me know in the comments.

Talk to me!

