Life/Writing Update!


Hey guys! Aside from my “Gone fishing” post, I haven’t really taken the time to talk you about life and stuff. So I decided now would be a good a time as any.

My personal life has been really crazy lately. Out of respect for the people involved, I can’t really go into too much detail. However, I will say that watching over and supporting a loved one with an illness is extremely hard. It’s draining and scaring and all you want is for them to be okay. Just send good thoughts my way and keep me and my loved ones in your prayers if you can.

Other than that, the writing part of my life has been pretty crazy too. I haven’t been too thrilled about Madness’s sales as of late, so I definitely have to jump start promotion. Unfortunately, there’s not a lot I can do about it this month. I’ve added on some extra projects and still trying to get in the groove of setting  a “production” schedule. Of course I have to wiggle in more time to put towards more effective marketing techniques, but it’s a work in progress.

One thing I DO have lined up for promotion is being a vendor on Free Comic Book Day! I’ll be selling and autographing copies of Madness as well as Superhero Tales! If you don’t have a copy of either and want one, follow the links!

Promotion aside, I’m working on a new novel. The first new I was working on had to be put on the back burner again. Although it’s a good concept, it just wasn’t working out the way I wanted it to. Although I dabble in different genres, the message and tone of it was way too different to send out into the wild now. Anyway, the new novel I’m working on is tentatively called Bully: A Twisted Tale of Teenage Turmoil. Not YA, but a coming of age story. So far so good.

I am also writing posts for Filmcooler.com! I’ve been doing between 2-4 posts a week over there about movies and television. It’s a great site and contributing there has been a really positive experience. They’re still looking for writers so if you’re interested go check it out.

Other than that I have a bunch of short stories I’m working on to submit to contests/anthology series. I may have to cut back on some of the submissions because if I keep working at this pace, I’m going to burn myself out. Again.

Anyway, that’s the scoop. What’s going on with you guys?

2 thoughts on “Life/Writing Update!

  1. Sounds like life is chaotic for you at the moment! I hope things improve for you personally, great news about your writing though! Hope everything continues onwards and upwards 😀 x

Talk to me!

