Awesome List III


Welcome to the third edition of The Awesome List where I tell you about all the awesome things I enjoyed this month. Let’s do it!

Volbeat’s Outlaw Gentlemen and Shady Ladies: Ever since I heard Still Counting a few years back, I can’t get enough of Volbeat. I’ve enjoyed their singles throughout the years and figured I’d finally buy an album. I started with their latest, Outlaw Gentlemen and Shady Ladies and it doesn’t disappoint. All the songs are enjoyable and fun. I really like the cover they did of Young The Giant’s My Body.

The Way, Way Back: I’ve been dying to see this movie and I finally got my chance a few weeks ago. A great coming of age story. It was nice to see Steve Carell play something other than a lovable loser.

Seeking a Friend for the End of the World: Another great Steve Carell film about finding love just as the world is coming to an end. Although I was hoping for a happier ending, the one we got was fitting.

[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0zhUgaxYs88]

Volbeat-Dead but Rising: LOVE this song. I could listen to it a thousand times without getting tired of it. The raging guitar and the meaning behind the lyrics are really what ties it all together.

CampNaNoWriMo: CampNaNoWriMo was the kick in the ass I needed to work on my new novel Bully. Although I’m not as far along in the plot as I’d like to be, I exceeded my word count goal. It was a lot of fun and productive.

Captain America: The Winter Solider: I’m not a big fan of Captain America, but I saw this movie opening weekend and was really impressed. Samuel L Jackson kicked ass as usual. It was fun, action packed, and warmed me up to The Captain. Can’t wait for the next installment!

Transcendence: I went to see Transcendence this past weekend. It wasn’t what I was expecting, but it was a great. I really liked the concept and the questions it raised about technology.

Blue Exorcist: I know Blue Exorcist was on the list last month, but I finished watching the series this month and it was awesome! It’s now one of my favorite animes. Although it became predictable in some places, I didn’t want to stop watching. When it was over I wished there was more!

Yes to Grapefruit: The Yes to Grapefruit products are part of the Yes To product line. I have been using the dark eye corrector and the dark spot correcting serum. I’ve only been using it a couple of weeks, but I see a noticeable difference in my skin. The dark spots on my face are starting to fade and the overall tone of my face is brightening. The products are all natural and lightweight too. A little of it goes a long way.

 

 

John Dies at the End: I saw the movie based on this book and posted something about it on Reddit. A lot of people recommended reading the book, so I decided to check it out. It’s amazing! It was a fun, fast paced and thought provoking read and has become one of my favorites. I’m working on the sequel, This Book is Full of Spiders now.

Talk to me!

