Awesome List IIII


Welcome to the fourth edition of the awesome list! For those new to the blog or unfamiliar with them, this is where I tell you about the awesome things I enjoyed in May. Let’s do it! And by it, I mean see what was awesome.

X-men Days of Future Past: I can’t say enough good things about this movie! In my opinion it’s the best one in the franchise. Evan Peters was amazing as Quicksilver. He stole the spotlight in every scene he was in. The only bad thing I have to say about the movie is the reveal for Apocalypse after the credits. It was so short and wasn’t really worth my bladder nearly exploding. But that last bit is probably TMI.

Free Comic Book Day: On May3rd, I had the pleasure of being a vendor at the local mall for Free Comic Book Day. It was an awesome time. Lots of great costumes, special guests, and other artists and writers selling their wares.

Five Guys: I’ve been eating at Five Guys, Burgers and Fries for awhile, but I figured I’d give them a shout out anyway. There burgers are so yummy it’s ridiculous.

Attack on Titan: Toonami began airing the dubbed version of this anime on May 3rd and I LOVE it. Although I despise subtitles, I’ve been watching the subbed version as well. It’s such a great anime that leaves you on the edge of your seat. No one is safe and I think that’s what makes it so exciting to watch.

Cooler’s Revenge: Toonami aired this DBZ movie over the weekend. Maybe it was just nostalgia, but it was an awesome movie! I loved every minute of it.

Ten Minute Interviews: Ten Minute Interviews does interviews with authors, bartenders, musicians, film critics, voice actors and a slew of other entertainers. It’s amazing to read about what inspires and moves other creative people. I did an interview with them earlier this month and it was a great experience. I’ve also read through some of the other interviews and they’re all amazing. It’s a great site, so please check it out!

Penny Dreadful: The biggest names in horror come together in this chilling series on Showtime. You’ve got Dorian Gray, Frankenstein, Dracula and a slew of other great, original characters. I love this series because you never what’s going to happen next. It grabs you by the throat and leaves you wanting more. And the actors that play Dorian Gray and Frankenstein? *Wiggles eyebrows* Yum.

Talk to me!

